The Old Gum Tree

A fine WordPress.com site

Teacher Lesson #1 – It’s worth the money. August 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — superkookaburra @ 2:02 pm
Tags: , ,

I’ve been seeing some pretty labels, forms, posters, lessons, etc on sites such as TPT, but I’ve balked at paying for downloadable items that are sold more on their appearance than their content.  I’m mean, really?  You want me to pay for a label border?  Please, I can do that myself. Image

An hour or two later, I realize two things: 1) this takes more skill than it seems  2) this takes a lot of time. I don’t have the time, creative eye, or even the desire to develop this skill.  Of course, I won’t give up making a lot of things on my own, but for fancy-looking computer-generate goodies…

Image

 

Leave a Reply

